New York Tags 3 More States as Persona Non Grata, Brings Total to 19

If New York Governor Andrew Cuomo adds just a few more, he will soon been telling residents of half the nation not to visit New York. Based on positive COVID-19 cases in each state, Cuomo now requires that anyone traveling to New York from 19 states to self-quarantine for 14 days, which cuts out sightseeing or business meetings.

The rules do allow for incidental travel that lasts less than 24 hours, such as a layover at an airport or passing through on a train. That’s mighty gracious of the governor.

The states on the “don’t come here” list include:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Nevada
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
Add Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!